Curriculum Committee

As set forth in Governance at SUNY Cobleskill, the Curriculum Committee reviews the educational objectives of the College and the philosophy underlying its academic programs. The committee is concerned with the overall development of existing and future curricula in respect to their fulfilling the objectives of the College and meeting the needs of both its students and society. It considers all proposals that would result in the substantive revision of a curriculum, specifically with respect to programs, courses or certificates, and makes recommendations concerning the above to the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs.



Committee membership


Karl Schwarzenegger (co Chair)
Business and Information Technology


Iggy Gillette-Ferguson (co Chair)
Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Andrew Gascho Landis
Fisheries, Wildlife and Environmental Studies

Douglas MacLeod Jr
Liberal Studies

Liz Whitbeck
Early Childhood and Psychology

Dayton Maxwell
Agriculture and Food Management

Don LaPlant

Alex Ellram
Animal and Plant Science

Matt Hibbard
Agriculture Engineering Technology


Christine Johannesen
Registrar (ex-officio, non-voting)

Dr. Susan Zimmerman
Provost (ex-officio, non-voting)



Forms and Guidelines



Below are links to course and program forms which are current as of Fall 2013. Information, guidelines and links to official SUNY documents are also available.



New Course Proposal


Course/Curriculum Revisions and New Academic Minors


New Program Proposal


Minor Course Revision