Curriculum Committee Overview

As set forth in Governance at SUNY Cobleskill, the Curriculum Committee reviews the educational objectives of the College and the philosophy underlying its academic programs. The committee is concerned with the overall development of existing and future curricula in respect to their fulfilling the objectives of the College and meeting the needs of both its students and society. It considers all proposals that would result in the substantive revision of a curriculum, specifically with respect to programs, courses or certificates, and makes recommendations concerning the above to the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs.


Committee Membership

Iggy Gillette-Ferguson (Chair)
Natural Sciences and Mathematics

James Hardin
Agriculture Engineering Technology

David Campbell
Agriculture and Food Management

Ben Weikert
Animal and Plant Science

Patricia Piatov
Business and Information Technology


Suzanne Fine
Early Childhood and Psychology

Andrew Gascho Landis
Fisheries, Wildlife and Environmental Studies

Adam Daily
Liberal Studies

Don LaPlant

Christine Johannesen
Registrar (ex-officio, non-voting)

Dr. Susan Zimmermann
Provost (ex-officio, non-voting)