X
COVID-19 // CARES Act Information // Daily Check-In // COVID-19 Dashboard

Dates & Deadlines

Fall 2020

August

  • Classes Begin 
    Monday, August 17
  • Add/Drop Ends *
    Friday, August 28 
  • Enrollment Verification Due
    Friday, August 21 and 28
  • Course Withdrawal Begins *
    Monday, August 31 

September

  • Enrollment Verification Due
    Friday, September 4
  • Course Challenge Submissions Due
    Friday, September 4

October

  • Mid-Point of Semester 
    Wednesday, October 7
  • Incomplete Grades Due from Previous Semesters
    Friday, October 9
  • Mid-Term Grades Due
    4pm on Monday, October 12
  • Mid-Term Grades available online 
    Tuesday, October 13
  • End of Course Withdrawal * 
    Friday, October 23
  • Course Registration for Winter 2020 and Spring 2021
    Monday-Friday, November 9-13
     

November

  • Graduation Application Due
    (May Graduates)
    Friday, November 13
  • Extended Thanksgiving Break
    Monday-Sunday, November 23-29

December

  • Classes End
    Friday, December 4 **
  • Final Grades Due *
    12 noon on Wednesday, December 9 or 16
  • Final grades available online
    Friday, December 11 or 18

 

 * Full Semester Courses - see chart below for dates for Mod courses.
** Some parts of term end 12/11. In the event we must move to full online instruction, a one-week transition        week has been built into the term and full term courses will end 12/11.

 

  Course
Begins
Add/Drop
Begins
Add/Drop
Ends
Course "W"
Begins
Course "W"
Ends
Course
Ends
Final
Grades Due
FULL SEMESTER
PT 1 = full semester 8/17 8/17 8/28 8/31 10/23 12/4 12/29
5 WEEK MODS
PT 2 = 1st 5 weeks 8/17 8/17 8/21 8/24 9/4 9/18 10/14
PT 3 = 2nd 5 weeks 9/21 8/17 9/25 9/28 10/9 10/23 10/28
PT 4 = 3rd 5 weeks 10/26 8/17 10/30 11/2 11/20 12/4 12/9
8 WEEK MODS
PT 5 = 1st 8 weeks 8/17 8/17 8/21 8/24 9/18 10/9 10/14
PT 6 = 2nd 8 weeks 10/12 8/17 10/16 10/19 11/20 12/11 12/16
10 WEEK MODS
PT 8 = 1st 10 weeks 8/17 8/17 8/21 8/24 9/25 10/23 10/28
PT 9 = 2nd 10 weeks 9/21 8/17 9/25 9/28 10/23 12/4 12/9
FFCS 101 12 Week Mod
PT 10 = FFCS 101 8/17 8/17 8/28 N/A N/A 11/6 11/13
WEEKEND COLLEGE
PT G = Block 1 8/15 8/17 8/19 8/20 9/15 10/3 10/14
PT H = Block 2 10/10 8/17 10/14 10/15 11/17 12/5 12/9
PT J = 12 Weeks 8/29 8/17 9/4 9/7 10/30 11/14 11/18
COMMUNITY COLLEGE COHORTS
PT C1 = Block 1 8/17 8/17 8/19 8/20 9/23 10/9 10/14
PT C2 = Block 2 10/12 8/17 10/14 10/15 11/17 12/11 12/16
PT CC = 12 Weeks 8/31 8/17 9/4 9/7 10/30 11/20 12/2